MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

200 West 57th Street Suite 200
New York, NY 10019
P: (212) 399-7000
F: (877) 413-3872

Established patients:
Patient Portal
New patients:
Contact Form

Reviews

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Procedure

Filter by Doctor

Filter by Location

5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Feb 1, 2017

a comfortable experience
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Nov 16, 2016

I love Dr. Beer and always have. He takes lots of time with you and "integrates" 🙂 western and eastern medicine, and also practices preventive treatment rather than just reactive treatment. He is great.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Beer always addresses every concern.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 26, 2016

Saw Dr. Beer for Lyme Disease and ongoing health issues. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, thorough and thoughtful. He spent a lot of time with me on both my visits so far and seemed genuinely concerned for a good outcome for me. It is still a work in progress, but I am feeling much more positive about a bright and healthy future.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 25, 2016

thorough, attentive and comfortable with good recommendations
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 25, 2016

Great first overall impression. Eager to see where treatment goes.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 20, 2016

This office is so caring and really takes the time to listen and cover all the bases. I feel very taken care of by this practice.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 20, 2016

Dr Beer has been my GP for over 20 years. He is by far the most comprehensive and informed doctor I have ever had in my 66 years. There is no end to his medical knowledge. I could not recommend him more highly.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 19, 2016

I was well looked after by the staff and Dr. Beer is very smart.He diagnosed my problem immediately.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 19, 2016

My initial contact with Dr. Beer's staff was so pleasant, they were all professional, courteous and accommodating. That gave me an indication of what to expect from Dr. Beer and I was NOT DISAPPOINTED!!! He was kind, patient, caring, inquisitive and thorough, I finally found a doctor that I could rely on for my health concerns.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 18, 2016

The doctor was professional and nice and very helpful to my medical needs
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 17, 2016

I have been incredibly happy with the quality of care I have received from Dr. Beer and the rest of the staff at Integrative Medical. When I first saw Dr. Beer I was suffering from a crippling case of Lyme disease at age 22. I had seen half a dozen doctors before him and had been misdiagnosed two separate times. Dr. Beer was willingly to try alternate forms of diagnostics and treatment. It has taken a long time, but just over a year later, I am almost back to 100%. Dr. Beer is extremely careful and kind - his bedside manner is always reassuring and calming. I have never had a doctor whose ability I trust as much as Dr. Beer's. The rest of the medical team - Ali, Melania, Jessica, Dr. Weiss, and the rest have also provided excellent care. Finally, Stephanie and Monique at reception have been indispensable and amazing throughout all of this. I can tell their jobs are complex, difficult, and demanding and I'm always impressed with how much they accomplish and how easy they make the process of seeing the doctor and getting the support I need. They have taken my sometimes frequent phone calls and emails with extraordinary patience and kindness and have made my journey back to health far, far more comfortable than it could have been. A special thanks to both of them.
4.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 17, 2016

I am very fond of the entire staff and have had very very good experiences and medical care overall!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 13, 2016

Dr. Beer and his staff are some of the most caring and knowledgeable healthcare professionals one can dream of! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Beer's team to anyone searching for answers to their chronic health problems! In my view, Dr. Beer is the best doctor in NYC and I consider myself lucky not only to be his patient but also to work with his highly knowledgeable, patient, and caring staff!!!
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 11, 2016

I feel that I am listened to, taken seriously, and whenever there is an urgent need to see the Doctor, it is arranged for me. I appreciate that very much. The Doctor and his office also consider alternative approaches to wellness, which is important to me, too.
5.0
In Office

Review from

Source: In Office | Oct 10, 2016

Dr Beer is the best and Jess is really knowledgable and has great demeanor
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Aug 4, 2016

This was my first visit to Integrative Medical. My physical was performed by Dr. Kevin Weiss, DO, who was friendly and thorough in his examination. He asked excellent questions and I appreciated his whole-person approach. He gave me perspectives on my health concerns that I hadn't heard before. Dr. Beer came in briefly as well, and I also found his bedside manner great. He even complimented my necklace, a nice touch.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jun 21, 2016

Dr.Beer and his staff are excellent. I have been going to his practice for 4 years and I have never had a problem with appointments or follow ups. Their patient portal is excellent as they communicate everything through that promptly. Although it's quite a wait to get an appointment from Dr.Beer himself but his NP staff is well trained and equipped, with very good bedside manners. NP Cindy Tsau was super awesome.
5.0
Google

Review from

Source: Google | Oct 21, 2015

Dr. Beer is a breath of fresh air in New York City. His knowledge is vast and his nuanced/holistic approach are unique. I had severe GI problems and he has helped me with through a combination of prescriptions and nutritional supplements. Not to mention, his bedside manner is fantastic.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Jun 30, 2015

Dr Beer is very friendly, cheerful, and is very thorough and professional.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 4, 2015

After botched dental surgery and an accompanying severe intestinal episode in 2011, I started suffering from all sorts of seemingly unrelated symptoms and began a long journey through exhaustive and expensive testing. Several syndromes were suspected, but eventually supplanted by others or found to be false. While my regular doctor tried diligently to figure out what was going on, he wasn't able to find the underlying source of the problems and I was getting very thin and was in pain and distress pretty much constantly. Eventually, my issues were chalked up to middle age and food intolerance, but I knew there was more to it. That's when I decided to look for a fully-accredited functional doctor and through my research discovered Dr. Beer's office. Dr. Beer is like a medical detective. My health--both past and present--had never been so thoroughly investigated. During my first appointment with him, he interviewed me and suspected a long-dormant case of Lyme disease might be the cause of my problems. Through testing and blood work, his hunch was found to be correct. I was also suffering from a laundry-list of accompanying maladies, imbalances and deficiencies. About six months ago Dr. Beer treated me aggressively with a cocktail of antibiotics, along with holistic methods, and I am now feeling much better than I have in a long, long time. Dr. Beer spends as much time as is required with you to get the job done. He is never condescending or makes judgements about your health choices and really listens. The nurses and practitioners in his office are all cheerful, helpful and professional. The practice is fully integrative and they treat you as a whole person, not body parts. I recommend Dr. Beer and his staff without reservation.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 21, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Beer for over seven years. Dr. Beer and his staff are knowledeable in the leatest medical practices and work beyond treat-and-release methods. For me, they were able to identify chronic underlying issues that were the cause of acute issues was having. I feel a greater level of energy now. The staff at the same time has an old-fashoned personalized approach to service that is missing in most NYC medical pracictices, so I feel at home when I go there. Highly recommend!
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Sep 23, 2014

Reassuring and thorough.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Mar 31, 2014

Has been my doctor for many years and I love him!
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Mar 11, 2014

I really like this practice. Dr. Beer is very thorough in his examination. He provides excellent supplemental information and recommendations.
5.0
Zocdoc

Review from

Source: Zocdoc | Feb 11, 2014

It was great! Office staff, physician's assistant, and the doctor were all friendly, helpful, and patient. They explained things clearly, took care of my paperwork efficiently, and made me feel cared for.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jun 18, 2008

Doctor Beer is fantastic. I have been seeing him for a few years and I am always impressed. He is one of the most knowledeable and endearing MD's I have ever seen and has been extremely helpful with my chronic asthma.

 For established patients:

For new patients:

For established patients:

For new patients: